Trial Staff and Contact Details

The PADDI investigators

Tomás Corcoran, MB, BCh, BAO, MRCPI, FCARCSI, MD, FCICM

Director of Research | Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine, Royal Perth Hospital
Clinical Professor | School of Medicine and Pharmacology, University of Western Australia
Raine Clinical Research Fellow | Raine Foundation / WA Health Department
Adjunct Clinical Professor | School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University
Tel: 0414 791 151
tomas.corcoran@paddi.org.au

Paul Myles, MBBS, MPH, MD, FCARCSI, FANZCA, FRCA

Director, Department of Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, Alfred Hospital and Monash University
Melbourne, Australia
Professor (Chair) of Department of Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine at Monash University
Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, Monash University
P.Myles@alfred.org.au

Kate Leslie, AO, MBBS, MD, M Epi, MHSM, FANZCA

Specialist Anaesthetist and Head of Research, Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Management, Royal Melbourne Hospital
Honorary Professorial Fellow in Anaesthesia, Perioperative Medicine and Pain Medicine Unit, Melbourne Medical School, and Department of Pharmacology, University of Melbourne
Honorary Adjunct Professor, Monash University
kate.leslie@mh.org.au

Leon Bach, MBBS, PhD, FRACP

Deputy Director, Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes, Alfred Hospital, Melbourne
Professor of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Monash University
leon.bach@monash.edu

Matthew Chan, MBBS, HKAM, FANZCA

Specialist Anaesthetist, Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Prince of Wales Hospital
Professor, Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Chinese University of Hong Kong.
mtvchan@cuhk.edu.hk

Allen Cheng, MBBS, FRACP, MPH, PhD

Director, Infection Prevention and Healthcare Epidemiology Unit, Alfred Health
Infectious Diseases Physician, Department of Infectious Diseases, The Alfred Hospital and Monash University
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, Monash University
Honorary Principal Research Fellow. Menzies School of Health Research
allen.cheng@monash.edu

Andrew Forbes, MSc, PhD

Head, Biostatistics Unit and Division of Health Research Methodology, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University.
andrew.forbes@med.monash.edu.au

Kwok M Ho, MBBS, FRCP, FANZCA, FCICM, MPH, PhD

Specialist Intensivist, in Royal Perth Hospital
Clinical Associate Professor, School of Population Health, University of Western Australia
Kwok.Ho@health.wa.gov.au

Edmond O’Loughlin, MBBS, FANZCA, M Clin Research

Director of Research and Anaesthesia Specialist, Fremantle Hospital and Fiona Stanley Hospital,
Clinical Senior Lecturer, School of Medicine and Pharmacology, University of Western Australia
Edmond.O’Loughlin@health.wa.gov.au

Timothy Gordon Short, MBBCh, FANZCA, HKCA, MD

Honorary Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesia, School of Health Sciences, The University of Auckland
Director of Anaesthetic Research, Department of Anaesthesia, Auckland City Hospital
Specialist Anaesthetist Auckland City Hospital, NZ
TimS@adhb.govt.nz

David Story, MBBS, MD, BMedSci, FANZCA

Foundation Chair of Anaesthesia, University of Melbourne
Head of the Anaesthesia, Perioperative and Pain Medicine Unit, Melbourne Medical School
dastory@unimelb.edu.au

The PADDI Trial Project Officers

Ms Jaspreet Sidhu – PADDI Trial Manager Tel: +61 438 931 818 jaspreet.sidhu@monash.edu

Ms Pauline Coutts – WA PADDI Trial Coordinator Tel: +61 8 9224 3912 Pauline.coutts@health.wa.gov.au

The PADDI Trial Committee Members

Data and Safety Monitoring Committee members

  1. Professor Chris Frampton (Chair) statistecol@xtra.co.nz
  2. Professor Richard Macisaac r.macisaac@unimelb.edu.au
  3. Professor Michael Paech michael.paech@health.wa.gov.au
  4. Professor Bala Venkatesh bmvenkat@bigpond.net.au
  5. Associate Professor Leon Worth  L.Worth@alfred.org.au

*Associate Professor Stephane Heritier (stephane.heritier@monash.edu) is the independent statistician for the trial and will be dealing with DSMC reporting.

*Ms Karen Golding to provide administrative support. karen.goulding@monash.edu

Independent Endpoint Adjudication Committee members

  1. Dr Mark Williams (chair) Mark.Williams@health.wa.gov.au
  2. Dr Roger Browning roger.browning@health.wa.gov.au
  3. Dr Emma Hamilton emma.hamilton@health.wa.gov.au
  4. Dr Peter Boan Peter.Boan@health.wa.gov.au
  5. Dr Paul Ingram Paul.Ingram@health.wa.gov.au

Writing Committee members

  1. Tomas Corcoran (Chair)
  2. Paul Myles
  3. Andrew Forbes
  4. Kate Leslie
  5. Allen Cheng
  6. Ed O’Loughlin

Steering Committee members

  1. Paul Myles (Chair)
  2. Tomas Corcoran (Deputy Chair)
  3. Allen Cheng
  4. Leon Bach
  5. Kwok Ho
  6. Matthew Chan
  7. Kate Leslie
  8. Tim Short
  9. Andrew Forbes
  10. David Story
  11. Edmond O’Loughlin
  12. Jaspreet Sidhu

Operations Committee members

  1. Tomas Corcoran (Chair)
  2. Jaspreet Sidhu
  3. Pauline Coutts
  4. Ed O’Loughlin
  5. Kate Leslie

Data Quality Committee members

  1. Tomas Corcoran (Chair)
  2. Jaspreet Sidhu
  3. Adam Meehan
  4. Andrew Forbes
  5. Cathy Martin
  6. Kwok M Ho
  7. Pauline Coutts
  8. Dr Ed O’Loughlin